RSS Feed

Photobucket and the Seeds of Inspiration

Sooooooooooo…. I’ve started using photobucket.com for all of my image storage/usage needs and I think I’m hooked. I hadn’t used the website since I was in high school and I was more than pleased to discover some of its fun new features! I use a Google Chromebook as my primary laptop and it is an entirely web-based system. That means NO programs whatsoever aside from Google Chrome and very little storage. However, it weighs nothing, runs crazy fast, and never bugs out because there are no programs to crash! It’s just been an adventure learning how to do everything I need to do through free online applications.

The only holdout was my inability to do simple edits to my photos before uploading them to places like here and facebook. But now it turns out that photobucket has quite a lovely array of photo editing options! Needless to say, I’m going overboard like a teenager who has just discovered the “posterize” filter in photoshop and thinks it’s exactly the makeover their myspace pictures need.

Please enjoy the fruits of my fun!

In case you’re coming to this blog for the first time, the items pictured below are Seeds of Inspiration: little muses handmade out of polymer clay to keep you inspired during National Novel Writing Month and beyond!

If you’re interested in pre-ordering a Seed of Inspiration before their release on the 26th, you can receive 20% off of your order! Just contact me with a dibs request.

And they’ll be up in my Etsy shop in less than a week!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 179 other followers

