RSS Feed

Meet Tiny Octopus Designs

Posted on

Hello!

My name is Heather and I’m the creator of Tiny Octopus Designs. I’d like to use this first post to let you know a little about myself and my business while future posts will contain new items for sale, how-to’s, and a little bit of chatter here and there.

I am currently in my senior year of college on the track to get my bachelors degree in cultural anthropology. Previously an art minor, I switched to a minor in religious studies (because it suited anthropology better) and let art fall by the wayside. Only recently have I begun again to devote time to art and I’ve realized that making and selling art is something I’m really interested in pursuing. In order to achieve my new found dream of finding success in the art world, I have created an Etsy shop, a facebook page, and now this blog in the hopes that I will find the audience I need.

The main product in my shop is the octopus pendant, each of which is hand sculpted and painted by myself. While color patterns may be repeated, each pendant is one of a kind and made with love and care. Also in the shop are jellyfish pendants who will all be just as unique as their octopus brethren.

The future of my shop holds earrings, tentacle pendants, potentially some cat squid, and who knows what else. I am always taking suggestions so if you think there’s something I don’t sell that I should, please drop me a comment and I will do whatever I can to make that idea a reality.

Hopefully I can pull off this whole blogging thing and it will become something you are interested in continuing to follow. Thank you for stopping by!

-Heather

Leave a Reply

