RSS Feed

A Quick Slump

If you’re an artist of any sort, I’m sure you know what I mean when I say I’m going through a “quick slump.”  I hit a big inspired kick a week or so ago and started sculpting like crazy, and now suddenly all I feel like doing is sitting around looking at my finished products rather than making new ones. Hopefully the slump will pass quickly because I’m really trying to get this business going.

So far I’ve created an Etsy account, this blog, a twitter, a facebook fan page, and ordered business cards. I’m really pumped for the business cards to get here so I can start distributing them and handing them out whenever someone asks where I sell my pieces. I think they’ll make me feel a tad more professional. I’m also trying to get in the habit of posting on my blog, twitter, and facebook page daily but so far it’s not going too hot. I guess I’m just not made to talk about myself! I’m sure you can tell even this entry is a little forced but I wanted to get at least something posted today.

I’m also hoping that if I create enough stock I can take it around to some of the local stores and try to sell there. I might also send some home to the art center back in Oregon. Who knows!

Anyway, I know this is a rant and I’m sure you’d rather see pictures than listen to me plot and scheme, so here you go:

Olive and Corey

Lucky guard dragons are the first series of creatures I sculpted and a few are still for sale in my Etsy shop.

Leave a Reply

