RSS Feed

Daily Archives: September 18, 2011

Happy Sunday!

It’s Sunday! In some ways I think of Sunday as the beginning of the week probably because calendars have been biasing me my whole life, but really I think of it as the end of the week. It’s my last day to get fun things done before school starts again on Monday.

In my house Sunday is art day and for the past few weeks I’ve been having my favorite ladies over for art Sundays. I never realized how nice it is to craft with friends rather than on your own. I’ve been teaching them how to make all of my little Sculpey creations which has been really rewarding. It also got me thinking about seeing if I could teach a sculpting class at Michael’s craft store. How much fun would that be?

I have a new foxy beaird I finished yesterday but forgot to take pictures of so hopefully he’ll be in the next post along with a cat fiearsh and original beaird if I get my butt in gear.

 

Happy Sunday!

Daniel Ferretday!

Daniel Ferretday

 

Daniel Ferretday is a ferrety beaird named after my favorite character from Lost. šŸ™‚ He’s part ferret and part bird, as I’m sure you can tell, and he was a lot of fun to make. Painting his mask especially was fun. There’s something endearing and also somethingĀ mischievousĀ about ferrets that I think suits beairds very nicely.

Daniel is for sale atĀ http://www.etsy.com/listing/82003015/daniel-ferretday.