RSS Feed

Oh Dear

Posted on

Well obviously I’m not cut out for having a blog! Here I am thinking I’ll post once a day or at least every other day and how long has it been since my last post? I need to make more of an effort to post regularly.

Last week I had a great burst of inspiration and made half a dozen pieces which have yet to be painted. Last night I decided to start a last minute holiday line and make some Halloween themed pendants. I’ve made one so far.

As you can see, I have quite the array of unpainted dudes all built up and ready for Art Sunday. I love it! I always feel so productive when I have a bunch of pieces sitting around like this. 🙂 Most of those are commissions too which makes me feel even better. Included in this picture is my first set of earrings: two little jellyfish to go with a jellyfish pendant for a coworker. There’s also my first jellyfish with curly tentacles and a set of Eugene style octopuses and a set of Jersey style octopuses all of which are commissions. The two articulated pendants are a tiger and a bat. The tiger was suggested to me by a coworker and the bat is my first Halloween themed pendant. Hopefully there will be many more to come!

Keep an eye on my Etsy shop throughout October for new arrivals!

P.S. I love all of the sugar at the bottom of a bowl of Cinnamon Toast Cruch. ❤

2 responses »

  1. I really like the jellyfish with the curly tentacles!

    Reply
    • Thank you! I was asked by the recipient of the jellyfish to give it tentacles that looked like they were drifting around in the water. This was as close as I could get without exposing the tentacles to breakage. I’m glad you like the look.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

