RSS Feed

On the Verge of a Novel

Posted on

National Novel Writing Month is creeping up on me and I don’t know if I’m excited or terrified! I’ve been funneling all of my artistic energies into commissions and making pieces for my shop that I completely forgot to be outlining and planning my 50,000 word novel for November!

If you have never heard of NaNoWriMo then head over to their site and take a look around. It’s a month long marathon of writing with 50,000 words as the finish line. That’s 1,667 words a day! This year I’m going to be writing about a culture that wears masks ALL the time and a series of murders that take place therein. The culture and religion are more fleshed out than the actual plot or characters so I’ve got to get some serious work done if this thing stands a chance. I also might work on a few other novel ideas during the month to make it to 50k. I’ll be keeping you updated!

As far as TOD is concerned, I recently mailed out two pieces and finished commissions for three more. I have a tiger who is orange but stripeless and a bat with a skull mask and legs that will be striped black and orange to look like tights waiting patiently to be finished on my desk. I also have all kinds of ideas floating around in my head that I should be writing down. Hopefully this weekend will see another serge of production and you can all be really impressed with my work ethic. 😉

Leave a Reply

