RSS Feed

Can’t Wait

Posted on

I feel like I’ve been sitting around all day every day not getting anything done, when in reality I’ve been working 20 hours a week plus going to college full time and am still caught up in my word count for NaNoWriMo and made an octopus ornament and a beaird last night. Somehow though, I still feel like I’m slacking.

I see all of these Etsy sellers who have schedules for their days that involve making, packaging, shipping, emailing, you name it stuff for their business. That’s what I want to do! I think it sounds so satisfying to have a chunk of time set aside each day for just making things to put in my shop. I don’t think I have the kind of lifestyle to permit that kind of thing, but it sure sounds nice.

I’m also thinking about recording myself making some pieces to put on You Tube. The more social networks you’re on, the better right?

Anyway, it’s Sunday and I have two papers due tomorrow plus a presentation and a half. Boy I’m looking forward to graduating and being able to focus on my business rather than school.

Sorry there are no pictures with this post. I haven’t taken any recently. I will soon though!

 

Love, Heather.

Leave a Reply

