RSS Feed

New Blog Layout and Background

Posted on

I know it’s probably silly to post about something like this, but I’m excited about the new look of my blog. I had seen a striped background in a blog a while ago and was bummed when I couldn’t find a similar one here on WordPress. Then I discovered that I could make my own background and went nuts! I had a simple faded stripes background for a few days before my future sister-in-law suggested I turn the stripes into tentacles. I didn’t have a whole lot of hope for the idea, but after I redid the design in photoshop, I really fell in love with it.

So now my blog features my colors (blue/teal and dark pink) as well as octopus themed imagery! Needless to say, I get excited every time I look at it now so I wanted to share my joy with all of you. 🙂

 

Love,

Heather

Leave a Reply

