RSS Feed

Maggie the Lovely Little Squid

Posted on

So I tried to make a cuttlefish the other day and failed SO badly. It broke my heart, but I ended up wrapping another piece of Sculpey around the body and turning it into a squid! I’m really excited with the outcome. I’ve made two more squid pendants that are painted and have yet to be photographed. Once that’s done, they’ll be up for sale in my shop!

In other news, I had a very successful Art Sunday today! A few gals from work came over and we spent the day making little things with Sculpey and then cooking and painting them. My lovely fiancé made us fresh crepes and pizza and we all drank mimosas. It was a thoroughly wonderful day and I have a new squid and octopus to show for it!

One response »

Leave a Reply

