RSS Feed

It’s Thursday. Get Inspired!

Posted on

Sooooooooo… I’ve been slacking lately and have neglected my poor blog. You’ll be happy to hear that I haven’t been just doodling around and wasting time though. I’ve been hooked on other blogs! They’ve been getting me in a very inspired mood recently so I wanted to share them with you in the hopes that the experience can be shared.

I know you’re supposed to save the best for last, but I’m going to put my favorite first. A Pair of Pears is absolutely the most enjoyable, inspirational, and fun blog I’ve found so far. It’s written by a young husband and wife team who run their own letterpress business. Their style is incredible and they have a great eye for cool fonts. They even have a few great tutorials. These two make me want to have a successful small business with my husband-to-be and run an awesome blog. 😉

Another new favorite is More Design Please which is overflowing with cool craft ideas and fun pictures. They also feature some pretty good blogs every now and then such as A Pair of Pears! And they also have some great tutorials.

Made by Andi is the last of the blogs. Andi sells her handmade bags on Etsy and discusses a lot of her work on this blog. I love it as a new Etsy seller because I can really get a feel for how an Etsy shop can be promoted successfully. Check out her blog and shop. Her work is gorgeous.

Needless to say, I’m feeling inspired and also pressured to up the quality of my blog. I’m not a natural blogger though and I never know what to post about, so hopefully I can get the swing of it soon.

I hope you’re having a wonderful Thursday and enjoyed checking out those cool blogs!

Leave a Reply

