RSS Feed

Ginger Thursday

Posted on

While perusing Google+ today I stumbled across a hashtag called Ginger Thursday. Intrigued, I clicked on the link and it brought up a news feed filled with posts about redheads. While not all of these posts were positive, several citing our lack of souls, I was pleased to realize that I, and my people, have a weekly holiday dedicated to us.

MC1R Genotype individuals rejoice! We’re pretty cool. 🙂 Apart from all of our genetic abnormalities and propensity to develop certain diseases, we’re still pretty unique creatures. From now on I’ll be dedicating my Thursday posts to gingers around the world. You’d be surprised how many fun facts there are about us.

Now I’d like to take a moment to salute a few of my very favorite gingers.

Christina Hendricks

Rupert Grint

The Little Mermaid

Happy Ginger Thursday!

Leave a Reply

